I gotta feeling


I think there will never be more perfect night to start my blogging activity.

First of all I really think there’s something wrong with myself. So far, every time I asked to someone to guess where I’m from they never guessed at the first shoot. I received the most various answers, from Romania to Egypt, Mexico, Lithuania and so on.

Only few times someone said “Italy”!

Let’s introduce myself now. My name is Giovanni, a very common Italian name. I’m from Naples and I’m a software developer. I resigned in 2008 to move to Ireland and check how the Irish tiger was. In this first Irish year, hundreds of things happened. Troubles in private life, successes at work, new friends, new habits, nights spent at discos and pints, pints and still more pints of beer.

Few days ago I was visiting a tech-y blog here on wordpress and I fell in love with the its style so I decided that soon or later I had to open my own blog and begin, from time to time, to share something about myself such as adventures, trips and wannabe technical articles on the Java world.

It’s time to lay back and get some rest. Tomorrow (or should I say “later”?!) I have go to visit Dun Laoghaire with some friends.

It’s funny how tonight begun and finished with “sweet dreams”… Few of you, or maybe no one, will understand this, but it’ll be handy for me to remember that the just finished night might have been the begin of a new chapter of my life.

-Sieze

About giannigar

Senior Software Engineer - Groupon - Dublin, Ireland

Posted on August 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Bright Side of Java & Linux

Yet another Java blog

mysoftwarequality

Bringing empathy into knowledge workers life

Jess & the City

Cynical ramblings of a Latin girl living in Dublin

